Skip to main content


Showing posts from September, 2019

Rsis of the Vedas - Part 10 (Catur Sana and Catur Yuga)

Background Rsis of the Vedas are not human beings. But they are symmetry breaking events that originated everything in the Universe (4). The Rsis till now are described here (13) and here (14). There are ten types of Higgs couplings to particles which are the ten prominent avatars of Vishnu These ten types of Higgs couplings defeat the weak decays, win over them and establish the ten particle types over three births/generations. This is the story of ten avatars of vishnu defeating the daityas over three births/generations (18). The ten types of Higgs couplings are 1. Matsya - Higgs coupling to Top Quark 2. kUrma - Higgs coupling to Bottom Quark 3. varAha  - Higgs coupling to Charm Quarks 4. nRsimha - Higgs coupling to Strange Quarks 5. vAmana - Higgs coupling to neutrinos that spans across three generations (oscillates) 6. parasurAma - Higgs coupling to Down Quarks 7. rAma - Higgs coupling to Up Quarks 8. BalarAma - Higgs coupling to Tau lepton 9. Krishna - Higgs cou

Observer drives evolution

Unchanging observer drives the evolution Sa-akSi means 'that eye'. It is the 'witnessing' eye, the eye of 'third party' that is witnessing, but not interacting with what's happening or not changing due to the interaction. It is the 'unchanging observer'. This un-changing observer is there in everything. In every piece of Universal evolution, there is a third party observer, who does not interact. This third party observer, though not-interacting, propels the evolution. Without this observer, evolution will not happen. Observation of the 'self' propels evolution (1).That is the unchanging observer that propels the evolution is not outside but inside and is a part of the 'self'. cakSusa satyata and sAkshi When something external is observed, it brings up the relative 'reality' or 'existence'. (cakSusa satyata). The observation of something external leads to interactions between observer and observed.  The '

Ashtavakra Gita - Sloka 1.12 to 1.20

Background Janaka asks Ashtavakra How do we obtain jnAna (Knowledge/wisdom)..?  How will we become muktir (free from desires/worries)..? How do we arrive at vairagyam (indifferent to pulls and pressures)..?  Ashtavakra explains in this way. Being patient and Candid/sincere are necessity for gaining more and more knowledge (jnAna).  Being kind and contended are needed to be free from desires (mukti).  Being Truthful is needed to be indifferent from pulls and pressures (vairagya). Hence the characteristics of Ksama (Patience), arjva (sincerity/candidness), dayA (kindness), toSa (Contentment) and Satyam (Truthfulness)  have to be accepted like ‘nectar'. All these characteristics arise from our thoughts. So it is our thoughts that we have to work on. 'You' are neither earth, fire, water, air or ether. 'You' are not any physical form. To become free, realize/understand 'you' represents just the 'thoughts' and not really the physi